Decide in 15 seconds
The short answer: is ProtoFlow worth it?
We rate ProtoFlow 4.2 out of 5: a fully labeled 14-ingredient men's formula with weak prostate evidence. Its 84.5 mg of saw palmetto is about a quarter of the 320 mg used in trials, and those trials found no benefit over placebo. The 3 and 6 bottle kits cost $1.63 to $1.97 a day.
Key takeaways
- The label prints all 14 amounts: two capsules per serving, 30 servings per bottle. The sales page names only 8 of them and leaves out ginkgo and niacin.1
- Saw palmetto is 84.5 mg, about 26 percent of the 320 mg a day used in the STEP and CAMUS trials. A 2023 Cochrane review of 27 trials and 4,656 men found little to no benefit on urinary symptoms, rated high-certainty evidence.5,6,7
- Niacin is 75 mg, more than double the 35 mg adult upper limit for supplemental niacin. Thirty to 50 mg of nicotinic acid typically causes skin flushing.8
- Ginkgo (120 mg) may increase the risk of bleeding in people taking anticoagulants such as warfarin, according to NCCIH.9
- Kits cost $158 plus $9.95 shipping to $294, or $1.63 to $2.80 a day. The refund page limits a full refund to unopened items, minus shipping fees.1,2,3
Here is the reasoning behind that score in one paragraph. ProtoFlow gets real credit for printing its doses, and because it does, I can show you exactly where it falls short. The only ingredient with large prostate trials is present at a fraction of the trial dose, and those trials were negative anyway. More than half of the plant material goes to herbs studied mainly for male sexual function. And two ingredients, niacin and ginkgo, deserve a safety conversation that the sales page never starts. The NIH says 30 to 50 mg or more of nicotinic acid typically causes flushing.8
None of this means the product is fake. What you are looking at is a men's vitality blend sold with prostate language. If that is what you want, the rest of this page shows you the cheapest honest way to test it. If you came for your nights, read the dose section before you spend $158.
What I checked, and what this review cannot tell you
No. I did not take ProtoFlow and I did not watch anyone take it. This is a document review: the Supplement Facts panel on the maker's order page, each of the 14 ingredients against NIH, NCCIH, Cochrane and PubMed, the doses used in studies, and the order, refund and shipping pages as they read on September 27, 2026.
I am saying that up front because a review is only useful if you know what it rests on. The official page itself says: "Names and personal identifying information on this site has been changed to protect the privacy of individuals."1 A story you cannot check is worth less than a label you can.
What I did, step by step
Fourteen items with an amount for each, a serving of two capsules and 30 servings per bottle, plus the other ingredients: rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate, silicon dioxide, maltodextrin, soy protein concentrate and water.1 If you want to do the same with any bottle, my guide on how to read a prostate supplement label walks through it.
The ingredient section of the order page shows eight names. The label has fourteen. Ginkgo, tribulus, oat straw, inosine, niacin and vitamin E are on the bottle but not in that list.1
NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, NCCIH, Cochrane, the National Cancer Institute and PubMed. For each ingredient I also searched PubMed on September 27, 2026 for a randomized trial on prostate enlargement or urinary symptoms. Where that search came back empty, I say so.
That comparison is in the dose table, with a source for every number.
They do not say quite the same thing as the guarantee box. The differences are in the guarantee section.2,3
I found a listing under a different brand name that advertises an ingredient the official label does not contain. Details in how to buy it safely.25
Three things a document review cannot answer
- How your own body responds. No published trial has tested ProtoFlow as a finished product, so there is no response rate to quote you.
- Whether you will get the niacin flush. The label does not say which form of niacin it uses, and that decides a lot. More on this in the safety section.
- Whether every bottle matches the label image. I did not buy a bottle or send capsules to a lab. I reviewed the label the maker publishes.
What is ProtoFlow, and what does its maker promise?
ProtoFlow is a capsule dietary supplement for men sold through a ClickBank checkout on protoflow.net. The serving is two capsules a day from a 60-capsule bottle. Its maker says it "supports the normal functions of the bladder, prostate and reproductive system." The label lists 11 plant ingredients plus vitamin E, niacin and inosine.
The factual profile, from the label and the order page:1,3
- Format: capsules, 60 per bottle, two a day with water, so one bottle lasts 30 days.
- Distributor on the label: PhytoThrive Labs, 19655 E 35th Dr #100, Aurora, CO 80011, USA. That is also the return address on the refund page.
- Retailer: ClickBank, a trademark of Click Sales Inc. of Boise, Idaho. The charge appears on your statement as "CLKBANK*".
- Label caution: "If you are currently taking any medication, consult with a physician prior to use. Do not exceed suggested use."
- Shipping: within 24 to 48 hours of payment, 5 to 8 business days to the mainland US.
The marketing claims, in the maker's own words
These are quotes from the order page, not my wording:1 "24/7/365 Prostate Support," "Vital prostate wellness formula," "Incredible results in RECORD TIME!," "Non-GMO, vegan and gluten-free," "100% free of chemical coating and other non-essential fillers," and "All ingredients are carefully handled according to the USDA National Organic Program in a FDA registered and inspected facility."
Three of those deserve a closer look. First, no published trial on ProtoFlow supports "record time" results, and the page's own footer says "Results May Vary." Second, the label lists gelatin, which is made from animal collagen, and soy protein concentrate among the capsule ingredients, which sits awkwardly next to "vegan." Rice flour, maltodextrin, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide are also on the label, whatever you decide to call them. Third, "FDA registered" describes the facility. The FDA does not have the authority to approve dietary supplements before they are marketed.23
ProtoFlow ingredients: all 14 on the label, checked against the research
Per two-capsule serving, the ProtoFlow label lists hawthorn 250 mg, epimedium 250 mg, damiana 200 mg, muira puama 200 mg, ginkgo 120 mg, Chinese ginseng 120 mg, tribulus 120 mg, catuaba 84.5 mg, saw palmetto 84.5 mg, inosine 50 mg, oat straw 32 mg, cayenne 20 mg, niacin 75 mg and vitamin E 13 mg.
What is not in it: several review sites and AI summaries describe ProtoFlow as containing pygeum, nettle root, lycopene, zinc or selenium. The official Supplement Facts panel lists none of those five. If a page quotes them, it is describing a different product or copying another page.
Each card below gives the label amount, what the best source I could open says, and a one-line verdict. They are in the order the label lists them.
1. Hawthorn fruit, 250 mg
NCCIH says hawthorn has been studied for heart failure.12 A Cochrane review of 14 trials found a benefit in symptom control when a hawthorn leaf and flower extract was added to standard heart failure treatment.13 ProtoFlow uses the fruit, and my PubMed search found no randomized trial of hawthorn for prostate enlargement or urinary symptoms. NCCIH lists dizziness, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea and muscle pain as side effects, and advises talking to your provider first if you take any medicine.
2. Epimedium sagittatum (whole plant), 250 mg
Better known as horny goat weed. A review of the top 32 testosterone and erectile dysfunction supplements sold in the US found it among the most common ingredients, and graded 68 percent of all the ingredients it studied C or D for contradicting, negative or missing evidence.16 My PubMed search found no randomized trial of epimedium for prostate enlargement or urinary symptoms.
3. Damiana leaf, 200 mg
A 2024 review of plants used in Brazilian folk medicine for male sexual problems lists damiana (Turnera diffusa) among the species studied pharmacologically, mostly in animals, and concludes that further research is needed.17 I found no randomized trial of damiana for urinary symptoms.
4. Muira puama root, 200 mg
An Amazonian root sold as a sexual tonic. The only urinary study my PubMed search turned up tested it inside a different five-part blend,26 which tells you nothing about muira puama on its own.
5. Ginkgo biloba leaf, 120 mg
Ginkgo is on the label and missing from the ingredient section of the order page.1 NCCIH says it "may increase the risk of bleeding in people who are taking anticoagulant drugs, such as warfarin," and lists dizziness, stomach symptoms and headache as its most common side effects.9 I found no trial of ginkgo on its own for prostate enlargement.
6. Chinese ginseng root, 120 mg
The label says "Chinese Ginseng (Root)" without a species. The name usually refers to Asian ginseng (Panax ginseng). NCCIH reports that some research shows oral Asian ginseng seems to improve sexual function in men with erectile dysfunction. It also lists insomnia as the most common side effect, notes it might lower blood sugar and may interfere with blood clotting.10 One Korean trial of 88 men with urinary symptoms found better symptom scores after 12 weeks on a red ginseng oil than on placebo.11 That was an oil extract made for the study. The study team included researchers from Korea Ginseng Corporation and from a private company, Green Medicine Co. ProtoFlow uses 120 mg of root, so the result does not carry over automatically.
7. Tribulus fruit, 120 mg
A 2025 systematic review of 10 studies and 483 men found tribulus at 400 to 750 mg a day had a low level of evidence for erectile function and no robust evidence for raising testosterone.14 ProtoFlow has 120 mg. In the one placebo-controlled trial I found in men with urinary symptoms (70 men with low testosterone), the urinary symptom score did not change, moving from 14.4 to 14.6, while average PSA rose from 1.4 to 1.7.15 Liver enzyme AST also rose slightly (26.5 to 27.8).15
8. Catuaba bark, 84.5 mg
The same 2024 review found that "catuaba" is a name used for several different plant species, which has led to adulteration and conflicting results.17 The ProtoFlow label says "Catuaba (Bark)" without naming a species, so there is no way to know which plant you are getting. I found no randomized trial of catuaba for urinary symptoms.
9. Saw palmetto fruit, 84.5 mg
The only ingredient here with large prostate trials behind it, and those trials are not kind. STEP gave 225 men 160 mg twice a day for a year and found no difference from placebo in symptoms, urine flow or prostate size.6 CAMUS gave 369 men up to 960 mg a day for 72 weeks and found it "did not reduce lower urinary tract symptoms more than placebo."7 The 2023 Cochrane review of 27 studies and 4,656 men found little to no difference in symptoms, with high-certainty evidence.5 For saw palmetto combined with other herbs, the same review found it may make little to no difference in symptoms, with low-certainty evidence, and said its role is more uncertain.5 NCCIH calls it "probably not helpful" for these symptoms.4
ProtoFlow has 84.5 mg of the fruit, and the label does not say whether it is a standardized extract. My saw palmetto dosage guide explains why that difference matters.
10 to 12. Inosine 50 mg, oat straw 32 mg, cayenne 20 mg
Small amounts, and the maker does not explain why any of them is there. My PubMed searches found no randomized trial of inosine, oat straw or oral cayenne for prostate enlargement or urinary symptoms.
13. Niacin (vitamin B3), 75 mg, 469% of the Daily Value
This is the number I would most want a friend to see. The NIH lists a Tolerable Upper Intake Level of 35 mg a day for adults, and says it applies to both forms of supplemental niacin. ProtoFlow's 75 mg is more than double that. The NIH adds that "Thirty to 50 mg or more nicotinic acid typically causes flushing," with burning, tingling and itching, sometimes with headache, rash, dizziness or a drop in blood pressure.8 The label does not say which form it uses. Nicotinamide does not cause flushing, but the upper limit still applies to it.8
14. Vitamin E, 13 mg, 87% of the Daily Value
The Daily Value for vitamin E is 15 mg.18 It is worth knowing that the SELECT trial, which gave 35,533 men 400 IU (180 mg) of synthetic vitamin E a day, found it "significantly increased the risk of prostate cancer."18,19 ProtoFlow's 13 mg is about 7 percent of that dose, so this is not a reason to panic. It is also not a reason to buy the product.
The pattern you should notice
The 11 plant ingredients add up to 1,481 mg. More than half of that, 774.5 mg, goes to five herbs studied mainly for male sexual function: epimedium, damiana, tribulus, catuaba and Chinese ginseng.10,14,16,17 Saw palmetto, the only herb with large prostate trials, is 84.5 mg, about 6 percent. The front of the bottle says "Day & Night Formula" and "Optimal Flow Support." The label underneath reads more like a men's vitality blend. I found no NIH safety fact sheet and no human safety trial at these doses for epimedium, damiana, muira puama or catuaba, so their safety in older men on medication is simply unknown.
ProtoFlow dosage: what the label declares against what the studies used
For the prostate, no. ProtoFlow gives 84.5 mg of saw palmetto per day, about 26 percent of the 320 mg a day used in the STEP and CAMUS trials, and tribulus at 120 mg sits below the 400 to 750 mg range in its trials. Niacin goes the other way: 75 mg, above the 35 mg adult upper limit.
| Ingredient | ProtoFlow label, per day | What the research used or allows | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Saw palmetto | 84.5 mg fruit, extract type not stated | 320 mg a day of extract (STEP); up to 960 mg a day (CAMUS); no benefit over placebo in either | 6,7 |
| Tribulus | 120 mg fruit | 400 to 750 mg a day in trials; low-level evidence for erectile function | 14 |
| Chinese ginseng | 120 mg root | The one urinary trial used a red ginseng oil, a different preparation | 11 |
| Hawthorn | 250 mg fruit | Heart failure trials used leaf and flower extract; no urinary trials found | 13 |
| Niacin | 75 mg, form not stated | Adult upper limit for supplemental niacin: 35 mg a day | 8 |
| Vitamin E | 13 mg | Daily Value 15 mg; SELECT used 180 mg (400 IU synthetic) a day | 18,19 |
Credit where it is due: I can only build this table because ProtoFlow prints its amounts. For a two-capsule product the 14 listed amounts add up to roughly 1.6 grams, which is plausible for two large capsules. The problem is how that space is shared out. If a meaningful dose of saw palmetto is specifically what you are after, a single-ingredient product is the simpler way to get one. Keep in mind that even the full trial dose did not beat placebo.5
ProtoFlow safety, drug interactions and your PSA test
No safety study exists on ProtoFlow itself, and four of its ingredients deserve a check first. Ginkgo and ginseng can affect bleeding, ginseng may lower blood sugar, hawthorn may interact with heart medicines, and 75 mg of niacin can cause flushing. Anyone on prescription medicine should show the label to a doctor or pharmacist before starting.
Medicines to raise with your pharmacist
- Warfarin and other blood thinners: NCCIH says ginkgo may increase bleeding risk in people taking anticoagulants,9 and that ginseng may interfere with blood clotting.10 Vitamin E can also affect clotting, though the amounts that matter probably exceed 400 IU a day, far above the 13 mg here.18
- Diabetes medicines: NCCIH says Asian ginseng might lower blood sugar and advises people with diabetes to consult their provider first.10
- Heart medicines: NCCIH describes one hawthorn study in heart failure where an interaction with the patients' drugs was one possible explanation for early worsening, and recommends talking to your provider before combining.12
- Tamsulosin (Flomax) and similar alpha blockers: MedlinePlus warns that tamsulosin "may cause dizziness, lightheadedness, a spinning sensation, and fainting, especially when you get up too quickly from a lying position."21 Niacin flushing can come with dizziness or a drop in blood pressure too.8 Two things that each can make you lightheaded are worth mentioning to your prescriber together.
- Finasteride and dutasteride: these lower PSA, which is why doctors use a lower cutoff for abnormal in men who take them.20
Does ProtoFlow affect your PSA test?
Nobody has measured it. NCCIH says saw palmetto "does not appear to affect readings of prostate-specific antigen (PSA) levels."4 Tribulus is less clear: in the one placebo-controlled trial in men with urinary symptoms, average PSA rose from 1.4 to 1.7 over three months on tribulus.15 That was a small three-month study, and the abstract does not state the daily dose, so treat it as a reason to tell your doctor what you take, not as a prediction. No supplement replaces PSA screening, and a change in your PSA is a conversation for your doctor.
Possible side effects, by ingredient
No side effect data have been published on ProtoFlow as a product. Going by NIH sources for the individual ingredients: flushing, tingling and itching from niacin;8 insomnia from ginseng;10 dizziness, stomach symptoms and headache from ginkgo;9 dizziness and nausea from hawthorn.12 Saw palmetto's side effects are "mild and infrequent" according to NCCIH.4 If you do try it, the NIH notes that taking nicotinic acid with food reduces flushing.8
Who should not take ProtoFlow
Reasonable to consider if you
- Are a man over 45 and a doctor has already checked your urinary symptoms
- Take no blood thinner, diabetes medicine or heart medicine
- Want a clearly labeled vitality blend more than a prostate treatment
- Will keep track of your nights, knowing opened bottles may not qualify for a full refund
Do not take it, or ask your doctor first, if you
- Take warfarin or any other blood thinner
- Take medicine for diabetes or for your heart
- Have an autoimmune disorder, which ginseng may worsen according to NCCIH10
- Are allergic to soy, or avoid animal products (the capsules contain gelatin)
- Take finasteride or dutasteride and rely on PSA monitoring
- Have not yet had new urinary symptoms looked at by a doctor
If you do test it, write down how many times you get up at night for a week before you start, then again around week six. My guide to how many times a night is normal to urinate explains what those numbers mean, and the guide to a weak urine stream covers what helps first.
Warning signs that need a doctor, not a supplement
The NIH says to get care right away if you cannot urinate at all, have painful, frequent and urgent urination with fever and chills, see blood in your urine, or feel great discomfort or pain in your lower abdomen or urinary tract. None of these is a supplement question.
Those four signs come straight from the NIDDK page on enlarged prostate.22 The same page says BPH affects 5% to 6% of men aged 40 to 64 and 29% to 33% of men 65 and older, so urinary changes after 50 are common. Common does not mean you should guess at the cause. My guide to enlarged prostate symptoms lists what a doctor checks and why.
ProtoFlow price: the three kits compared
As listed on the order page on September 27, 2026: 2 bottles for $158 plus a $9.95 shipping fee, 3 bottles for $177 with free US shipping, and 6 bottles for $294 with free US shipping. That is $79, $59 or $49 per bottle. There is no single-bottle kit, and each bottle lasts 30 days.
| Kit | Supply | Per bottle | Total | Per day | US shipping | Bonuses |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic pack, 2 bottles | 60 days | $79 | $158 | $2.80 | $9.95 | None |
| Popular pack, 3 bottles | 90 days | $59 | $177 | $1.97 | Free | 4 ebooks |
| Ultimate Discount Pack, 6 bottles | 180 days | $49 | $294 | $1.63 | Free | 4 ebooks |
Prices, shipping and bonuses as listed on the order page on September 27, 2026.1 Per-day cost is the total, plus shipping where it applies, divided by 30 days per bottle. The shipping page lists mainland US shipping as "$9.95/FREE (depending on order qty)," so it lists $9.95 for orders that do not ship free, and only the 3 and 6 bottle kits are marked free shipping on the order page. The 2-bottle kit therefore comes to $167.95.1,3 The seller can change all of this without notice.
For comparison, a single-ingredient saw palmetto at the 320 mg a day used in the trials, Doctor's Best Saw Palmetto Standardized Extract, was listed at $22.99 for 60 one-a-day softgels at Vitacost on September 27, 2026, about $0.38 a day before shipping.27 That is a different product: one ingredient, at the dose used in the negative trials described above,6,7 so it is not a cheaper copy of ProtoFlow, and no pharmacy sells the same 14-ingredient mix.
2 bottles
60-day supply
Runs out at day 60. Opened bottles may not qualify for a full refund.
3 bottles
90-day supply
Only $9.05 more than 2 bottles once shipping is counted.
6 bottles
180-day supply
Lowest cost per day, largest commitment.
Kit photos from the manufacturer's order page.
Which kit I would pick, and why
The 2-bottle kit pays the $9.95 shipping fee listed on the shipping page, so the 3-bottle kit costs about $9 more and adds a third month and free shipping. That makes it the sensible first order. The 6-bottle kit is the cheapest per day, but it commits $294 before you know how you tolerate the niacin, and the refund page only promises a full refund on unopened items. I would buy six only as a second order.
Check today's kit prices before you decide
Prices on this kind of order page change with promotions. The link below goes to the maker's page, where the three kits are listed side by side with a ClickBank checkout.
See the current kit prices on the official siteAffiliate link. 60-day guarantee, terms below.The ProtoFlow 60-day guarantee: what the fine print says
The order page promises a 60-day money-back guarantee. The refund policy page adds the conditions: send every item back to Aurora, Colorado within 60 days of delivery, pay the return postage yourself, and expect a full refund of unopened items "minus any shipping fees." Read both pages before you order.
Here is what each official page says, word for word:1,2
- Order page, guarantee box: "simply return it within 60 days of receiving it and we'll give you a full refund."
- Order page, FAQ: "for the next 2 full months after your purchase, if you are not happy with or you simply changed your mind, you have every right to ask for your money back." It adds that you must ship the bottles back to 19655 E 35th Dr #100, Aurora, CO 80011.
- Refund policy page: "We accept returns of all unopened items within 60 days of receiving them for a full refund minus any shipping fees." You must send "ALL the items you received," and "we do not support the return shipping costs."
Those three statements do not line up perfectly. One counts from purchase and two count from delivery, and only the refund page mentions "unopened." My practical reading: count your 60 days from the purchase date to be safe, keep every bottle including the empty ones, keep the ClickBank order number from your receipt, and budget for return postage. The order page also says "For Order Support, you can contact ClickBank," so ClickBank support is the place to start if the maker does not answer.1
ProtoFlow bonuses and shipping
The 3-bottle and 6-bottle kits come with four ebooks, each listed at an "RRP" of $97:1 Supercharge Your Body, Biohacking Secrets, 10 Ways To Turbocharge Your Testosterone and 1-Day Detox Guide. I would not let them decide anything. The detox guide is described as "designed to completely wipe out all heavy metals and 99% of all those hard to get rid of deadly toxins," which no one-day guide can back up. The testosterone guide says of its methods that "all of them are proven to work," while a 2024 systematic review of 27 ingredients sold as testosterone boosters found that most failed to raise total testosterone.24
Shipping, per the shipping policy page:3 orders leave the warehouse within 24 to 48 hours of payment. Mainland US delivery takes 5 to 8 business days at "$9.95/FREE (depending on order qty)." Alaska and Hawaii take 12 to 20 business days. Canada, the UK and Ireland, and Australia and New Zealand cost $19.95 and take 12 to 20 business days. You get a tracking email when the order ships.
How to buy ProtoFlow safely, and the Amazon question
The maker sells ProtoFlow through its own order page on protoflow.net, and the checkout runs on a protoflow.pay.clickbank.net address. On September 27, 2026 I also found an Amazon listing using the ProtoFlow name under a different brand, advertising an ingredient that is not on the official label.
The Amazon listing is titled "Nutrisold ProtoFlow: Prostate Support Supplement for Men, Saw Palmetto & Beta-Sitosterol."25 Beta-sitosterol is not on the official ProtoFlow label, and Nutrisold is not the distributor printed on the bottle. Whatever that product is, it is not the formula reviewed here. If beta-sitosterol is what interests you, I cover its research separately in beta-sitosterol for prostate.
Four checks before you pay
- Read the address bar. The order page is protoflow.net. The checkout is on protoflow.pay.clickbank.net.1
- Look for ClickBank at checkout. The official page names ClickBank as the retailer.
- Keep the receipt. A ClickBank receipt with an order number is what you need for any refund, and the charge shows as "CLKBANK*".
- Check the distributor on the bottle. The genuine label says "Distributed by: PhytoThrive Labs" with an Aurora, Colorado address.
The simplest route is a link from a page like this one, which goes straight to the official order page. In full transparency, that link is also how I get paid.
ProtoFlow pros and cons
What holds up
- All 14 ingredient amounts are printed on the label
- A named US distributor and street address are on the bottle
- Two capsules a day, with a medication caution printed on the label
- The 3 and 6 bottle kits ship free in the US, at $1.63 to $1.97 a day
- Asian ginseng has some human research on sexual function10
- A 60-day money-back guarantee is offered on every kit
What does not
- Saw palmetto is 84.5 mg, about a quarter of the trial dose, and the trials were negative5,6,7
- Niacin at 75 mg is more than double the 35 mg adult upper limit8
- Ginkgo is on the label but missing from the sales page list
- The page says vegan, and the capsules contain gelatin and soy protein
- More than half the plant material goes to sexual-function herbs
- No published trial has tested ProtoFlow itself
- Full refunds are limited to unopened items, minus shipping, at your postage cost2
- The smallest order is two bottles, $158 plus $9.95 shipping
Final verdict on ProtoFlow
ProtoFlow: 4.2 out of 5
ProtoFlow is a real product whose label is more honest than its sales page. The score uses the five criteria from how we review, and the printed doses and the per-day price are what pull it up. The evidence is what holds it back: once you can see the numbers, you can see that the only prostate herb is a small slice of the capsule, that the trials behind it were negative at full dose, and that most of the plant material is aimed at male vitality.
- Dose transparency, 5.0: All 14 amounts are printed on the Supplement Facts panel, with no proprietary blend hiding any of them.
- Evidence behind the ingredients, 3.0: Saw palmetto sits at about 26 percent of the dose used in trials that were negative anyway, and the vitality herbs that fill most of the capsule rest on small, low-quality or mostly animal studies, and no trial has tested ProtoFlow itself.
- Formulation and delivery, 4.5: Two capsules can plausibly hold the roughly 1.6 grams the label declares (I did not lab-test them), and every amount is stated per serving. The shortfall against study doses is scored under evidence, not here. It loses half a point because the label does not say whether the saw palmetto is a standardized extract or which form of niacin it uses.
- Price against alternatives, 4.5: The 3 and 6 bottle kits cost $1.63 to $1.97 a day with free US shipping. No pharmacy product sells this same 14-ingredient mix; a single-ingredient saw palmetto at the studied 320 mg costs about $0.38 a day (Doctor's Best at Vitacost, September 27, 2026), but it is a different product, so this score rates the per-day cost and kit terms rather than a like-for-like shelf price. It is held back by a two-bottle minimum and $9.95 shipping on the smallest kit.
- Guarantee and refund mechanics, 4.0: A 60-day guarantee with a ClickBank receipt behind it, but the refund page limits a full refund to unopened items, minus shipping, with return postage paid by you.
Safety is not one of the five scored criteria, so the 75 mg of niacin and the ginkgo do not move the number. They are still the first thing I would raise with a pharmacist before you start, and the safety section above says why. The overall 4.2 is the plain average of the five scores.
The clearest way I can put it: buy ProtoFlow if you want a clearly labeled men's vitality blend and you are happy to test it with a doctor who knows what you take, knowing opened bottles may not qualify for a full refund. Do not buy it expecting a clinical dose of anything for your nights. If that is your goal, start with your doctor and my prostate health guides.
If you are going to test it, do it with the numbers in front of you
Pick the 3-bottle kit, write down a baseline week of night-time trips before the first dose, and decide well before day 60. Remember that the refund page promises a full refund only on unopened bottles, minus shipping.
Check the current price on the official siteAffiliate link. I earn a commission at no extra cost to you.ProtoFlow FAQ
Does ProtoFlow work?
No published trial has tested ProtoFlow itself, so nobody can honestly promise you that it works. Its one prostate herb, saw palmetto, is present at 84.5 mg, about a quarter of the 320 mg a day used in trials, and a 2023 Cochrane review of 27 trials found little to no benefit on urinary symptoms. Most of the formula is aimed at male vitality.
What are the ingredients in ProtoFlow?
Per two-capsule serving the label lists hawthorn 250 mg, epimedium 250 mg, damiana 200 mg, muira puama 200 mg, ginkgo 120 mg, Chinese ginseng 120 mg, tribulus 120 mg, catuaba 84.5 mg, saw palmetto 84.5 mg, inosine 50 mg, oat straw 32 mg, cayenne 20 mg, niacin 75 mg and vitamin E 13 mg. The capsules also contain gelatin and soy protein concentrate.
How much saw palmetto is in ProtoFlow?
The Supplement Facts panel lists 84.5 mg of saw palmetto fruit per two-capsule serving, and it does not say whether that is a standardized extract. The STEP trial used 320 mg a day of extract and the CAMUS trial went as high as 960 mg a day. Neither trial found a benefit over placebo.
What are the possible side effects of ProtoFlow?
No side effect data have been published on ProtoFlow itself. Going by its ingredients and NIH sources, the likeliest are flushing, tingling or itching from the 75 mg of niacin, trouble sleeping from ginseng, and dizziness, stomach upset or headache from ginkgo or hawthorn. Stop taking it and call your doctor if anything worries you.
Can I take ProtoFlow with Flomax, finasteride or a blood thinner?
Ask your prescriber first. Ginkgo may raise bleeding risk with warfarin and similar drugs, and ginseng may interfere with blood clotting. Tamsulosin (Flomax) can cause dizziness when you stand up, and niacin flushing can also bring dizziness. Finasteride and dutasteride lower PSA, so your doctor needs a full list of what you take. The label itself tells anyone on medication to consult a physician.
How much does ProtoFlow cost?
On September 27, 2026 the order page listed 2 bottles for $158 ($79 each) plus a $9.95 shipping fee, 3 bottles for $177 ($59 each) with free US shipping, and 6 bottles for $294 ($49 each) with free US shipping. There is no single-bottle option. Each bottle is a 30-day supply at two capsules a day.
What is the ProtoFlow refund policy?
The order page offers a 60-day money-back guarantee. The separate refund policy page adds conditions: returns within 60 days of delivery, every item sent back to a warehouse in Aurora, Colorado at your own postage cost, and a full refund of unopened items minus any shipping fees. Keep your ClickBank order number and every bottle until the refund clears.
Is ProtoFlow sold on Amazon?
The maker sells it through its own order page with a ClickBank checkout. On September 27, 2026 I found an Amazon listing that uses the ProtoFlow name under the brand Nutrisold and advertises beta-sitosterol, which is not on the official label. A marketplace bottle may not match the formula reviewed here, and the 60-day guarantee reviewed here is the one on the maker's own order page.
Is ProtoFlow FDA approved?
No. The FDA does not have the authority to approve dietary supplements before they are marketed, so no supplement is FDA approved. The maker says its ingredients are handled "in a FDA registered and inspected facility." That is a statement about the factory. The FDA has not reviewed ProtoFlow itself for safety or effectiveness.
Is ProtoFlow legit?
It is a real product with a printed label, a named distributor (PhytoThrive Labs in Aurora, Colorado) and a ClickBank checkout, so it is a real, checkable product. The marketing does overreach. "Incredible results in RECORD TIME!" has no published trial behind it, the page says its testimonial names were changed, and it calls a gelatin capsule vegan.
Sources
- ProtoFlow official order page (protoflow.net). Ingredient list, kit prices, bonuses, guarantee and FAQ, read on September 27, 2026. The Supplement Facts panel is the label image published on this page. protoflow.net/welcome/
- ProtoFlow Refund Policy page, read on September 27, 2026. protoflow.net/help/refunds/
- ProtoFlow Shipping Policy page, read on September 27, 2026. protoflow.net/help/shipping/
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Saw Palmetto. Updated April 2025. www.nccih.nih.gov/health/saw-palmetto
- Franco JV, Trivisonno L, Sgarbossa NJ, et al. Serenoa repens for the treatment of lower urinary tract symptoms due to benign prostatic enlargement. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2023;6:CD001423. 27 studies, 4,656 participants. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37345871/
- Bent S, Kane C, Shinohara K, et al. Saw palmetto for benign prostatic hyperplasia (STEP trial). New England Journal of Medicine. 2006;354(6):557-566. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16467543/
- Barry MJ, Meleth S, Lee JY, et al. Effect of increasing doses of saw palmetto extract on lower urinary tract symptoms: a randomized trial (CAMUS). JAMA. 2011;306(12):1344-1351. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21954478/
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Niacin: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. Updated November 18, 2022. ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Niacin-HealthProfessional/
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Ginkgo. Updated February 2025. www.nccih.nih.gov/health/ginkgo
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Asian Ginseng. Updated February 2025. www.nccih.nih.gov/health/asian-ginseng
- Shin D, Yoon BI, Bang S, et al. Safety and efficacy assessment of red ginseng oil (RXGIN) in men with lower urinary tract symptoms in a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial. World Journal of Men's Health. 2024;42(1):229-236. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37652660/
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Hawthorn. Updated April 2025. www.nccih.nih.gov/health/hawthorn
- Pittler MH, Guo R, Ernst E. Hawthorn extract for treating chronic heart failure. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. 2008;(1):CD005312. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18254076/
- Vilar Neto JO, de Moraes WMAM, Pinto DV, et al. Effects of Tribulus (Tribulus terrestris L.) supplementation on erectile dysfunction and testosterone levels in men: a systematic review of clinical trials. Nutrients. 2025;17(7):1275. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/40219032/
- GamalEl Din SF, Abdel Salam MA, Mohamed MS, et al. Tribulus terrestris versus placebo in the treatment of erectile dysfunction and lower urinary tract symptoms in patients with late-onset hypogonadism: a placebo-controlled study. Urologia. 2019;86(2):74-78. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/30253697/
- Kuchakulla M, Narasimman M, Soni Y, et al. A systematic review and evidence-based analysis of ingredients in popular male testosterone and erectile dysfunction supplements. International Journal of Impotence Research. 2021;33(3):311-317. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32358510/
- Teixeira TM, Boeff DD, de Oliveira Carvalho L, et al. The traditional use of native Brazilian plants for male sexual dysfunction: evidence from ethnomedicinal applications, animal models, and possible mechanisms of action. Journal of Ethnopharmacology. 2024;318(Pt A):116876. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37437795/
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Vitamin E: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. Updated March 26, 2021. ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/VitaminE-HealthProfessional/
- Klein EA, Thompson IM Jr, Tangen CM, et al. Vitamin E and the risk of prostate cancer: the Selenium and Vitamin E Cancer Prevention Trial (SELECT). JAMA. 2011;306(14):1549-1556. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21990298/
- National Cancer Institute. Prostate-Specific Antigen (PSA) Test. Updated January 31, 2025. www.cancer.gov/types/prostate/psa-fact-sheet
- MedlinePlus, U.S. National Library of Medicine. Tamsulosin. Revised December 15, 2025. medlineplus.gov/druginfo/meds/a698012.html
- National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIH). Enlarged Prostate (Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia). www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/urologic-diseases/prostate-problems/enlarged-prostate-benign-prostatic-hyperplasia
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Questions and Answers on Dietary Supplements. Content current as of August 27, 2026. www.fda.gov/food/information-consumers-using-dietary-supplements/questions-and-answers-dietary-supplements
- Morgado A, Tsampoukas G, Sokolakis I, et al. Do "testosterone boosters" really increase serum total testosterone? A systematic review. International Journal of Impotence Research. 2024;36(4):348-364. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37697053/
- Amazon.com listing "Nutrisold ProtoFlow: Prostate Support Supplement for Men, Saw Palmetto & Beta-Sitosterol, Urinary Health Formula, 60 Capsules" (ASIN B0F259DNJ6), viewed September 27, 2026. www.amazon.com/dp/B0F259DNJ6
- Chiavaroli A, Acquaviva A, Simone SCD, et al. Protective effects induced by a novel food supplement based on Epilobium angustifolium, Ptychopetalum olacoides, Ginkgo biloba, and Equisetum arvense extracts and citrulline in the lower urinary tract: preclinical and clinical evidence. Phytotherapy Research. 2026 (online ahead of print, September 1, 2026). Retrospective, non-randomized study of 59 men. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/42680212/
- Vitacost product page. Doctor's Best Saw Palmetto Standardized Extract, 320 mg, 60 softgels, one softgel a day, saw palmetto extract as the only listed ingredient. Listed at $22.99, viewed September 27, 2026. www.vitacost.com/doctors-best-saw-palmetto-320-mg-60-softgels
Ingredient searches: PubMed, September 27, 2026, each ingredient combined with "prostatic hyperplasia" or "lower urinary tract symptoms" and "randomized." Product photos and the label are the manufacturer's official images from its order page. The medication photo in the safety section is by Pharmacydirectgb.co.uk Images, used under CC BY 2.0.
Affiliate disclosure (FTC)
ProstateClarity participates in affiliate programs. If you click a link on this page and buy something, I may receive a commission from the seller at no additional cost to you. ProtoFlow is sold through ClickBank, which acts as the retailer. I was not paid by the maker to write this review, the maker had no editorial input and did not see it before publication, and my commission does not depend on my verdict. I did not buy this product and did not receive a free sample. This page is a document review based on the published label, the primary research and the seller's own pages, as stated in what I checked. Prices, kits, bonuses and guarantee terms are set by the seller and can change without notice, so confirm them on the official order page before buying.