Prostadine vs ProstaVive: Drops or Powder? An Honest Side-by-Side
Affiliate disclosure: some links on this site are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. That never changes what the research says, and we publish negative findings about products we link to. This article is informational and is not medical advice.
Prostadine and ProstaVive are two official-site-only prostate supplements that share almost nothing except a ClickBank checkout and a refusal to publish a trial on the finished product. Prostadine is a liquid dropper built around four seaweeds plus added iodine, saw palmetto, pomegranate, shilajit and neem, with no milligram amounts on the label. ProstaVive is a once-a-day powder scoop built around boron, tongkat ali, ashwagandha, fenugreek, ginseng, maca, artichoke and nettle root, and its official page's written copy names those ingredients without amounts either.
Neither one is "better" in any sense a careful reader can defend. ProstaVive has the longer guarantee (180 days versus 60) and the cheaper 6-pack ($234 versus $294). Prostadine has the simpler routine (two droppers, done) and no iodine-free option, which is the single most important difference for any man with a thyroid condition. If what you actually want is a clinical dose of anything, neither product gives you one, and a $15 bottle of standardized saw palmetto does, with the honest catch explained below.
Key takeaways
- Format: Prostadine is 2 fl oz of liquid taken as two full droppers once a day. ProstaVive is a 30-serving powder mixed as one scoop once a day.
- Ingredient overlap: essentially none. Prostadine leans on seaweed and iodine; ProstaVive leans on hormone-adjacent herbs and minerals. Only ProstaVive's official copy leaves out saw palmetto entirely.
- Doses: Prostadine's label gives no per-ingredient amounts. ProstaVive's official page text gives none either; only a label image is shown, which we could not verify.
- Thyroid: Prostadine has four seaweeds plus iodine with no stated iodine total. ProstaVive has no iodine but contains ashwagandha, which NCCIH says is not recommended for people with thyroid disorders.
- Money: per day, Prostadine runs about $2.30 / $1.97 / $1.63 across its three kits; ProstaVive about $2.63 / $1.97 / $1.30. Guarantees are 60 days and 180 days respectively.
- Evidence: no published trial on either finished formula. The best-studied ingredient in the category, saw palmetto at 320 mg, was no better than placebo in the two NIH-funded trials.
How we compared them (and what we did not do)
I have not taken either product, and I am not going to pretend otherwise. What follows is a document review: I read both official sales pages on the same day, checked every health claim against primary sources (NIH, NCCIH, the American Thyroid Association, the Cochrane Library, peer-reviewed journals) and refused to use affiliate review sites as a source of facts for either product. Where a manufacturer does not publish something, I say so instead of filling the gap with a guess. The one anecdote on this site, my 76-year-old father's three months on Prostadine, is one man's experience and is not data; it lives in our full Prostadine review, not here.
One warning before the comparison. There are at least two products with nearly the same name. ProstaVive (one word), sold at prostavive.org, is the powder compared in this article. Prosta-Vive BetaQ, sold at prostavive.com by a company in Royal Palm Beach, Florida, is a two-capsule product that actually lists doses: 320 mg of saw palmetto extract, 50 mg of pygeum and 100 mg of boswellia extract per serving.17 They are not the same product and they are not from the same company. Check the domain and the format before you pay for anything.
Format and daily routine
Prostadine is a 2 fl oz (60 mL) dropper bottle. The serving is two full droppers, about 2 mL, once a day, which makes the bottle a 30-day supply. You can hold it under the tongue or stir it into a drink. There is nothing to measure, nothing to mix, and no taste to hide beyond the drops themselves.
ProstaVive is a jar of powder. The official page says to "simply mix one scoop of Prostavive powder with water or your favorite beverage daily," taken with a meal, and describes each container as a 30-day supply.1 That is a fair bit more friction: a scoop, a glass, something to stir, and a jar that travels worse than a small bottle. If you already make a morning drink, it disappears into that habit. If you do not, a powder is the format most likely to sit unopened on the counter by week three.
Neither company publishes the scoop weight, the powder's calorie or sugar content, or the volume of liquid per dropper beyond "full dropper," so I cannot tell you how much of anything you are physically consuming with either one. That is the recurring theme of this comparison.
Ingredients: two completely different ideas of "prostate support"
Put the two labels next to each other and what jumps out is how little they share. These are not two versions of the same formula; they are two different theories about what a man over 50 should be swallowing.
Prostadine: seaweed, iodine and a short list of herbs
Prostadine's label names nine ingredients: nori yaki extract powder, wakame extract, kelp powder, bladderwrack powder, saw palmetto, pomegranate extract, iodine, shilajit and neem. Four of those nine are seaweeds, and a fifth is iodine itself. No per-ingredient amount appears on the label. We break down each one, with what the research does and does not show, in our Prostadine ingredients guide.
ProstaVive: hormone-adjacent herbs plus minerals
ProstaVive's official page names eleven ingredients in its written copy: boron, tongkat ali, ashwagandha, fenugreek, Panax ginseng, maca root, artichoke extract, nettle root, zinc, magnesium and vitamin D.1 The page does not mention saw palmetto, beta-sitosterol, kelp, iodine or any seaweed. It also does not use the words "proprietary blend," "GMP," "FDA" or "Made in USA" anywhere in its text, which is unusual for this category and worth noting on its own. A Supplement Facts image is displayed on the page; I could not read the amounts from it, so for the purposes of this comparison ProstaVive's doses are treated as undisclosed. If you are considering it, open that image yourself and look for milligrams next to each herb.
Most of ProstaVive's list is what you would expect in a "testosterone support" product, not a prostate product. Tongkat ali, ashwagandha, fenugreek, maca and boron are all marketed for hormone or libido effects. Only nettle root has any tradition of use for urinary symptoms, and, as we will see, the evidence for it is thin.
| Feature | Prostadine | ProstaVive |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Liquid drops, 2 fl oz (60 mL) | Powder, 30 servings per jar |
| Serving | 2 full droppers (about 2 mL) once a day | 1 scoop once a day, with a meal |
| Ingredients named | 9: nori yaki, wakame, kelp, bladderwrack, saw palmetto, pomegranate, iodine, shilajit, neem | 11: boron, tongkat ali, ashwagandha, fenugreek, Panax ginseng, maca, artichoke, nettle root, zinc, magnesium, vitamin D |
| Per-ingredient doses | Not on label | Not in page text; label image only, unverified |
| Saw palmetto | Yes, amount not stated | Not named on official page |
| Iodine or seaweed | Four seaweeds plus added iodine, total not stated | None named |
| Thyroid cautions | Iodine (NIH, ATA) | Ashwagandha (NCCIH) |
| Published trial on the formula | None | None found |
| 1 bottle | $69 (about $2.30/day) | $79 (about $2.63/day) |
| 3 bottles | $177 (about $1.97/day) | $177 (about $1.97/day) |
| 6 bottles | $294 (about $1.63/day), free US shipping | $234 (about $1.30/day), shipping cost not stated on the page we read |
| Guarantee | 60 days | 180 days |
| Bonuses | 2 digital guides on multi-bottle kits | 2 digital guides on 3- and 6-jar kits |
| Checkout | ClickBank, official page only | ClickBank, official page only |
| Amazon / Walmart | Not legitimate stock | "Not available on Amazon, Walmart, Ebay or anywhere else" |
| Manufacturing claims | USA made, GMP, FDA-registered facility (not FDA approved) | "Facility that follows strict quality control standards"; no GMP or FDA wording |
Why "no doses" is the real problem with both
Under the FDA's supplement labeling rule at 21 CFR 101.36, a company may group ingredients into a proprietary blend, declare only the blend's total weight, and list the ingredients underneath in descending order by weight without stating the amount of any one of them.7 That is legal. It is also why a label can name nine or eleven impressive-sounding plants and still tell you nothing you can check against a study.
Prostadine's label uses that freedom fully: nine ingredients, zero amounts. ProstaVive's page text does the same. So when either brand says an ingredient is "clinically studied," the honest translation is: a study exists on that plant, at some dose, in some population, and you have no way to know whether the amount in this scoop or this dropper is anywhere near it. Our saw palmetto dosage guide walks through how to read a label for this in about a minute.
The iodine question: the one difference that can matter medically
This is where the two products stop being interchangeable. Prostadine contains kelp, bladderwrack, wakame and nori, plus iodine as its own line item, and does not state how much iodine the daily serving delivers. ProstaVive, by its official page's own ingredient list, contains none of those.
The numbers that make this matter: the Recommended Dietary Allowance for iodine in adults is 150 mcg a day, and the Tolerable Upper Intake Level, the most you should take routinely without medical supervision, is 1,100 mcg a day.8 The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements reports that commercially available seaweeds in whole or sheet form range from 16 mcg to 2,984 mcg of iodine per gram, and warns that high intakes can cause goiter, elevated TSH, hypothyroidism, iodine-induced hyperthyroidism and thyroiditis.8 The American Thyroid Association goes further and "advises against the ingestion of iodine and kelp supplements containing in excess of 500 mcg iodine daily," naming the elderly and people with pre-existing thyroid disease as especially susceptible.9 MedlinePlus adds that very high iodine intake can reduce thyroid function and can interact with antithyroid medication.10
None of that proves Prostadine's iodine total is high. It proves you cannot know, because the label does not say, and that the range of possible values from four seaweeds plus added iodine spans from harmless to well over the ATA's line. We cover how to think about that in our guide to kelp supplements, thyroid and iodine.
ProstaVive is not automatically the "thyroid-safe" choice. It avoids iodine, but it contains ashwagandha, and NCCIH states plainly that ashwagandha "is not recommended for people who are about to have surgery, or for those who have autoimmune or thyroid disorders," and that it may interact with thyroid hormone medications.12 NCCIH also notes rare cases linking ashwagandha supplements to liver injury, and advises against it for men with hormone-sensitive prostate cancer.12 A man on levothyroxine has a reason to be cautious about both products, for two different reasons.
What the evidence says about each product's signature ingredients
Marketing pages for both products lean on the phrase "clinically studied." Here is what the primary sources actually say about the ingredients that define each one.
Prostadine's distinctive ingredients
Saw palmetto. This is the most studied plant in the entire category, so it is the best place to see the gap between "studied" and "works." Every major trial used 320 mg per day of a standardized fat-soluble extract. NCCIH summarizes the two NIH-funded trials, one at the standard dose (the STEP trial) and one at up to three times that dose: "In both studies, saw palmetto did not improve BPH symptoms," and concludes that saw palmetto "is probably not helpful" for urinary symptoms of an enlarged prostate.2 The dose-escalation trial, CAMUS, published in JAMA, went from 320 mg to 960 mg a day over 72 weeks and found the change in symptom score actually favored placebo by 0.79 points.3 The 2024 Cochrane update pooled 27 studies and 4,656 men and concluded that Serenoa repens alone "provides little to no benefits" for these symptoms, rating the evidence high certainty.4
Two more facts hurt a dropper product specifically. A 2013 analysis in Nutrients found liquid-fill softgels averaged 908.5 mg of total fatty acids per gram while alcohol-based tinctures averaged 46.3 mg per gram, roughly a twenty-fold difference.5 And a 2023 analysis of 28 commercial saw palmetto products found total fatty acid content ranging from 0.796 percent to 89.923 percent, with none of the berry powders or powdered extracts meeting the 80 percent USP benchmark.6 Prostadine does not state its saw palmetto form, extract percentage or amount.
Pomegranate. NCCIH's page on pomegranate does not mention the prostate at all. It says the limited research so far "doesn't allow conclusions to be reached about whether pomegranate is helpful for any other health conditions" beyond modest findings on blood pressure and blood glucose.16
The four seaweeds, shilajit and neem. I could not find a human trial of any of these for urinary or prostate symptoms in the sources this site relies on, and I am not going to cite a marketing page as if it were one. The seaweeds' relevant property is iodine, covered above.
ProstaVive's distinctive ingredients
Boron. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements is clear that boron "is not classified as an essential nutrient for humans" and has no RDA. On the prostate specifically, it cites observational studies associating higher boron intake with lower prostate cancer risk, and one observational study in Turkey in which men with higher boron intake (about 6 mg a day) had smaller prostates but no difference in PSA. Then the sentence that matters: "No clinical trials have evaluated the effects of boron on cancer prevention or treatment."11 The adult upper limit is 20 mg a day.11 ProstaVive does not state its boron amount in the page text.
Tongkat ali. A 2022 systematic review and meta-analysis found that tongkat ali raised total testosterone across five randomized trials, with the effect concentrated in men who started low (below 300 ng/dL). The authors also reported small samples, very high heterogeneity between studies (I² of 87 percent), and evidence of publication bias.13 Note what the outcome was: a blood testosterone number, not urinary flow, not prostate size, not nighttime bathroom trips. Raising testosterone is not a prostate benefit and, for some men, is the opposite of what a urologist wants.
Ashwagandha. NCCIH says some preparations "may be effective for insomnia and stress," with limited evidence that 2 to 4 months of use may raise testosterone and sperm quality. Nothing about the prostate, plus the thyroid, liver and hormone-sensitive-cancer cautions described above.12
Panax ginseng. NCCIH: most trials have been small, under 200 people and shorter than 3 months; the herb may have a small effect on general fatigue and cognitive function; it may lower blood sugar and interfere with blood clotting; insomnia is its most common side effect.14 No prostate use is described.
Fenugreek. NCCIH: "There is not enough high-quality evidence to determine whether fenugreek is useful for diabetes or menstrual cramps," and large doses may lower blood sugar dangerously.15 Nothing on the prostate.
Nettle root. The one ProstaVive ingredient with a genuine urinary tradition. The NIH LiverTox database notes that root extracts "are purported to relieve urinary symptoms" of an enlarged prostate, that "the rigor and reproducibility of trials of stinging nettle extracts have been questioned," and cites a systematic review finding "no convincing evidence supporting the use of Urtica dioica." On the plus side, it is rated unlikely to cause liver injury.16
Maca and artichoke. I found no human trial of either for prostate or urinary symptoms in the sources this site uses, so I have nothing to report beyond the fact that they are on the list.
Add it up and ProstaVive's formula is better described as a testosterone-and-energy stack with one traditional urinary herb attached. That is not a criticism of the ingredients; several have real, if modest, evidence for other things. It is a criticism of the word "prostate" on the jar.
Price per day, honestly calculated
Both companies sell three kits and both push the 6-pack. Here is the arithmetic on the prices each official page showed the day we checked, divided by the days of supply. Prices in this category change without notice.
- One bottle (30 days): Prostadine $69, about $2.30 a day. ProstaVive $79, about $2.63 a day.1
- Three bottles (90 days): both $177, about $1.97 a day. ProstaVive lists this as $59 a bottle.1
- Six bottles (180 days): Prostadine $294, about $1.63 a day, with free US shipping. ProstaVive $234 ($39 a jar), about $1.30 a day. ProstaVive's page says US orders arrive in 3 to 5 business days but the page we read did not state whether shipping is free.1
So ProstaVive is more expensive to try and cheaper to commit to. Whether that is a good deal depends on whether you would actually take a powder for 180 days, and on whether either product does anything, which nobody has tested.
Check Today's Price on the Official Page →
60-day money-back guarantee · affiliate link, no extra cost to you
Guarantees, official-site-only sales and fake listings
Prostadine offers a 60-day money-back guarantee, is sold only through its official page with ClickBank processing the order, and the company states that listings on Amazon or Walmart are not legitimate stock. Our Prostadine review covers what the refund process actually involves.
ProstaVive offers a 180-day money-back guarantee: "If you're not satisfied with your purchase for any reason, you can return the product within 180 days for a full refund." Its page states "ClickBank is the reseller of products on this site" and that the product is "not available on Amazon, Walmart, Ebay or anywhere else at all."1 While researching this article I saw ProstaVive listings on eBay regardless, which is exactly the situation the company is warning about: whatever is in those jars, the guarantee does not cover them.
Three times the guarantee window is a real advantage for ProstaVive on paper. Two cautions. First, a longer window is only worth something if you keep the jars, the order number and the willingness to make the request. Second, a generous refund policy is not evidence the product works; it is evidence the company has priced in a certain refund rate. Read the actual terms on the checkout page before ordering either product, because I could not locate a standalone terms or refund page on ProstaVive's site to quote from.
One more thing both share: a crowd of look-alike "official" domains. Searching either brand name turns up a dozen sites with the word "official" in the title, most of them affiliate pages. Prostadine's real checkout runs through ClickBank from its official page; ProstaVive's official page is prostavive.org. If a page's URL is a slight misspelling of the brand, assume it is not the company.
Which one for which man
Here is the decision section the sales pages will not give you, written from the documents rather than from a bottle.
- You have any thyroid condition, take thyroid medication, or are over 65 with no recent thyroid check. Neither, without your doctor's sign-off. Prostadine's iodine is unquantified and the ATA specifically names older adults and people with thyroid disease as at risk from excess iodine.9 ProstaVive's ashwagandha is specifically not recommended for thyroid disorders by NCCIH.12 If your doctor clears one, ProstaVive at least removes the iodine variable.
- You hate capsules and will not mix a powder. Prostadine is the only one of the two with a no-effort routine. That is a real consideration for adherence and it is the honest reason many men pick drops.
- You want to try something for the smallest possible outlay. Prostadine's single bottle is $10 cheaper, but its guarantee is a third as long. ProstaVive costs more to try and gives you six months to change your mind.
- You are committing to six months regardless. ProstaVive's 6-pack is $60 cheaper, about 33 cents a day less.
- You have diabetes, take a blood thinner, or have surgery scheduled. ProstaVive's ginseng and fenugreek both carry blood sugar cautions and ginseng may interfere with clotting; ashwagandha is not recommended before surgery.141512 That is three separate conversations to have with a prescriber before the first scoop.
- You have or are being evaluated for prostate cancer. Neither. ProstaVive's stack is aimed at raising testosterone, and NCCIH advises against ashwagandha for hormone-sensitive prostate cancer.12 Talk to your urologist before any supplement.
- You want a clinical dose of anything. Then neither. Buy a standardized saw palmetto softgel that states 320 mg per day of lipidosterolic extract at 80 to 95 percent fatty acids; it costs about $15 a month at retail and it is the exact material the trials used. The honest note that goes with it: STEP, CAMUS and the 2024 Cochrane review found that dose no better than placebo for urinary symptoms.234 You would be buying the studied product, not a proven result, for a fraction of the price of either branded formula.
- You have not been evaluated at all. Skip both and book the appointment. Urinary symptoms in men over 45 can come from an enlarged prostate, but also from infection, bladder problems, medications, diabetes or cancer, and no scoop or dropper tells those apart. Our prostate health hub explains what a first workup involves.
Verdict
There is no winner, and I would distrust any page that names one. Prostadine and ProstaVive are two unproven formulas with undisclosed doses sold the same way through the same processor. The differences that actually matter are practical, not clinical: drops versus powder, 60 days versus 180, $294 versus $234 for six months, and iodine versus ashwagandha as the ingredient that should send a man with a thyroid problem back to his doctor.
If I had to summarize each in one line: Prostadine is the easier habit with the bigger unknown (its iodine total). ProstaVive is the better-guaranteed, cheaper-in-bulk product whose formula reads more like a testosterone booster than a prostate supplement. Neither contains a stated clinical dose of anything, and the ingredient in this category with the most research behind it, saw palmetto, failed its two largest trials.
If you still want to try Prostadine after reading that, our full review covers the label, the refund process and my father's three months on it, clearly labeled as one man's experience. Buy from the official page only, keep the bottles for the guarantee window, and bring the label to your next appointment.
Check Today's Price on the Official Page →
60-day money-back guarantee · affiliate link, no extra cost to you
Frequently asked questions
Is Prostadine or ProstaVive better?
Neither has a published clinical trial on its finished formula, and neither official page states a milligram amount for its key herbs in the written copy, so there is no evidence-based way to call one better. They differ mainly in format (Prostadine is a liquid dropper, ProstaVive is a once-a-day powder scoop), in ingredient philosophy (Prostadine is built around four seaweeds plus iodine, ProstaVive around hormone-adjacent herbs like tongkat ali, ashwagandha and fenugreek), in guarantee length (60 days versus 180 days) and in price at the 6-pack ($294 versus $234).
Does ProstaVive contain iodine or kelp like Prostadine does?
Not according to the written ingredient list on its official page. ProstaVive's page names boron, tongkat ali, ashwagandha, fenugreek, Panax ginseng, maca root, artichoke extract, nettle root, zinc, magnesium and vitamin D, and it does not mention kelp, iodine or any seaweed. Prostadine's label lists nori yaki, wakame, kelp and bladderwrack plus iodine, with no per-ingredient amounts. If you have a thyroid condition, that difference matters, although ProstaVive's ashwagandha carries its own thyroid caution from NCCIH.
Which is cheaper per day, Prostadine or ProstaVive?
It depends on the kit. On one bottle, Prostadine at $69 works out to about $2.30 a day and ProstaVive at $79 to about $2.63 a day. On three bottles both are $177, about $1.97 a day. On six bottles Prostadine is $294 (about $1.63 a day) and ProstaVive is $234 (about $1.30 a day). Prices come from each product's official page on the day we checked and change often.
Does either product disclose the dose of saw palmetto?
Prostadine lists saw palmetto on its label but gives no milligram amount for it or for any other ingredient. ProstaVive's official page does not name saw palmetto at all in its written ingredient list. That means neither product can be compared to the 320 mg per day of standardized extract used in clinical trials, and the trials at that dose found no benefit over placebo anyway.
Can I take Prostadine or ProstaVive if I have a thyroid condition?
Ask your doctor before either. Prostadine contains four seaweeds plus added iodine with no stated iodine amount, and both the NIH and the American Thyroid Association warn that excess iodine can cause thyroid dysfunction, with people who already have thyroid disease among the most susceptible. ProstaVive avoids iodine but contains ashwagandha, which NCCIH says is not recommended for people with thyroid disorders and may interact with thyroid hormone medication.
Are Prostadine and ProstaVive sold on Amazon or Walmart?
Both companies say no. Prostadine is sold only through its official page via ClickBank, and Amazon or Walmart listings are not legitimate stock. ProstaVive's official page states it is not available on Amazon, Walmart, eBay or anywhere else. Both products are processed by ClickBank, and the money-back guarantee applies only to orders placed on the official page.
What is the difference between ProstaVive and Prosta-Vive BetaQ?
They are different products from different companies. ProstaVive (one word, sold at prostavive.org) is a once-a-day powder. Prosta-Vive BetaQ (sold at prostavive.com by a Florida company) is a two-capsule-a-day product that lists 320 mg of saw palmetto extract, 50 mg of pygeum and 100 mg of boswellia extract per serving. The near-identical names cause real confusion, so check the domain and the format before you buy.
Is there a cheaper alternative to both?
If your goal is simply to take what the research tested, a standardized saw palmetto softgel providing 320 mg per day of lipidosterolic extract costs roughly $15 for a month at retail. The honest caveat is that the STEP and CAMUS trials and the 2024 Cochrane review found that dose no better than placebo for urinary symptoms. You would be buying the studied product, not a proven result.
Sources
- ProstaVive official website (ingredients, directions, pricing, guarantee, ClickBank reseller statement, retail availability statement). Accessed September 11, 2026. https://prostavive.org/
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Saw Palmetto: Usefulness and Safety. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/saw-palmetto
- Barry MJ, Meleth S, Lee JY, et al. Effect of increasing doses of saw palmetto extract on lower urinary tract symptoms: a randomized trial (CAMUS). JAMA. 2011;306(12):1344-1351. https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/fullarticle/1104439
- Franco JVA, Trivisonno LF, Sgarbossa NJ, et al. Serenoa repens for the treatment of lower urinary tract symptoms due to benign prostatic enlargement: an updated Cochrane review. World Journal of Men's Health. 2024;42(3):518-530. https://doi.org/10.5534/wjmh.230222
- Penugonda K, Lindshield BL. Fatty acid and phytosterol content of commercial saw palmetto supplements. Nutrients. 2013;5(9):3617-3633. https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC3798925/
- Chughtai B, Bhojani N, et al. Variability of commercial saw palmetto-based supplements for the management of benign prostatic hyperplasia/lower urinary tract symptoms. JU Open Plus. 2023;1(8). https://journals.lww.com/juop/fulltext/2023/08000/variability_of_commercial_saw_palmetto_based.1.aspx
- 21 CFR 101.36, Nutrition labeling of dietary supplements (proprietary blend provisions). Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School. https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/21/101.36
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Iodine: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Iodine-HealthProfessional/
- American Thyroid Association. ATA Statement on the Potential Risks of Excess Iodine Ingestion and Exposure. https://www.thyroid.org/ata-statement-on-the-potential-risks-of-excess-iodine-ingestion-and-exposure/
- MedlinePlus (NIH). Iodine in diet. https://medlineplus.gov/ency/article/002421.htm
- National Institutes of Health, Office of Dietary Supplements. Boron: Fact Sheet for Health Professionals. https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Boron-HealthProfessional/
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Ashwagandha: Usefulness and Safety. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/ashwagandha
- Leisegang K, Finelli R, Sikka SC, Panner Selvam MK. Eurycoma longifolia (Jack) improves serum total testosterone in men: a systematic review and meta-analysis of clinical trials. Medicina. 2022;58(8):1047. https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC9415500/
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Asian Ginseng: Usefulness and Safety. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/asian-ginseng
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Fenugreek: Usefulness and Safety. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/fenugreek
- LiverTox: Clinical and Research Information on Drug-Induced Liver Injury (NIH). Stinging Nettle. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK589898/
- National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health (NIH). Pomegranate: Usefulness and Safety. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/pomegranate
- Prosta-Vive BetaQ product page (a different capsule product with a near-identical name; doses per two-capsule serving). Accessed September 11, 2026. https://prostavive.com/